Posted by: the queen | August 24, 2009

FOOTIE TIME

I didn’t know the Villa game was so soon this week. Excellent! I’m going straight to bed after praying then. Then I’ll wake up at 3 and do my work then, while catching the gamecast.

If I’m hungry I’ll have the many puddings and desserts I shopped for today.

Ran into Fazli and Chong on the way home (they spotted me going up teh escalator and Chong called me and told me to get on the train) so we canoodled off home. Chong went to get his darling a birthday present and I, kepo queen (I live at Woodlands anyway!) tagged along. On the way I dragged the lowdown from Chong. Not one for details, aren’t guys?

The long and the short is that…well, it’s not all happy tiemz but i hope things will go the way they want.

Oh, and then I had this epiphany like moment when Clarence goes: “Do not speak evil unto others” or something of that sort (it could be much different from that.) He was saying that Jackjack has a cute name, but the person…*he trails off*

I said, he doesn’t look like playboy! And that’s when kurechan pops in with his evil line. And I’m like, that’s not a bad thing to say. I mean, it’d have been bad if I’d said he LOOKED like a playboy, right? I felt quite disturbed after this.

Why does Clarence think I was meaning to badmouth Jack2 by saying he didn’t look like a playboy? (ok, admittedly, I wasn’t trying to praise him either. I was just feeling surprised at how Ash can ever come to such a conclusion about a guy who looks like Jackjack does. You give me a fella like that and tell me he’s a playboy, i gotta laugh. Just like if you tell someone else that someone with my looks is a playgirl. They’d guffaw in your face!)

I don’t think (and somehow I sense this, because there’s this kind of tension whenever the topic comes up) that it’s really Jack2 which is the problem. Or else, to me it isn’t. Nothing that Ash and anybody else (except for that one thing Pam told me but frankly, that’s not surprising for the children of this age) has ever made me think that Jack2 is a less than decent person. (Oh, except for when she mistakenly called him a playboy.) After that,everything else Ash has said about him makes him sound exceedingly nice.

But you konw what I have a problem with? I have a problem with Ash and how she’s becoming postJackjack. Seriously. I find it difficult to be friends with her now. And today, she told me “Clarence and Pam went on a date yesterday.” She failed to tell me that it was because she couldn’t make it (Clarence saidshe had to go out with jack2 but I don’t know how true this is, because I take everything he says with a pinch of salt, spice and sugar.)

I mean, I don’t think it’s Jack2 per se. If you have a boyfriend, it’s up to you how you want to treat your friends after that. Stories about boyfriends forcing or stealing you forcibly away from your friends is all bullshit or a 1 in a 1000 chance occurence happening only in cheesy fanfics and the like. I don’t believe it one single bit, and every single time I’ve been stood up for a boy, I’m always disappointed in the friend and never blamed the boyfriend, because ultimately the decision was up to the friend, and she chose the boy over moi. The boy never forced her to do no such thing.

Ash hasn’t stood me up for Jack2 but she’s stood me up so many times, I can barely count. In fact, every single time since the one time we had an unplanned lunch, she’s stood me up, I’m not quite sure for who or what, but I’ve reached a point where I don’t treasure the friendship enough to care. I let it go because I know friends come and go with the tide of time, I don’t think I will keep the friends I have now, so sooner or later it happens. It’s not that I hate her or hold it against her (for one point of time I was pissed, of course. I’m still human, if you’re not pissed being stood up that many times you are Mother Theresa.), but I’ve just felt too tired to bother. I’ll reiterate it again: I’m not the kind of person who will ever chase someone to be friends with them. If they’re going to miff me or annoy me in some manner that makes me feel like it’s not worth it, then it’s not worth it. I’ve better things to do with my life, and other people who care marginally more.

Words are empty. I’ll say it again: words are empty. the person who came up with that actions speak louder than word, is some kind of underappreciated genius. He’s also probably been stood up a couple billion times.

Leave a Reply

Categories

